RESIDENTIAL SEWER SERVICES
Residential customers are defined as any single family detached home.
|Base Facility Charge||$26.09|
|Charge per 1,000 Gallons (6,000 Gallon Cap)||$7.26|
|SERVICE AVAILABILITY CHARGES|
|Main Extension Charge||$1,710.00|
|Tax Gross-Up (Effective 1/1/2018)||$580.00|
The current fees to tap into our sewer line are listed in the rate schedule above under service availability charges. Please note these fees are subject to change. For questions, contact Customer Service at (877) 233-0101.
A fee of $27 ($40 after hours) will be charged for service initiation at a location where service did not exist previously.
A fee of $27 ($40 after hours) will be charged for transfer of service to a new Customer account at a previously served location or reconnection of service subsequent to a Customer requested disconnection.
A fee according to the chart below will be charged prior to reconnection of an existing Customer after disconnection of service for cause according to Rule 25-30.320(2), Florida Administrative Code, including a delinquency in bill payment.
|VIOLATION RECONNECTION CHARGE||NORMAL HOURS||AFTER HOURS|
Premises Visit Charge (in Lieu of Disconnection)
A fee of $18 ($27 after hours) will be charged when a service representative visits a premise for the purpose of discontinuing service for nonpayment of a due and collectible bill and does not discontinue service because the Customer makes satisfactory arrangements to pay the bill.
Late Payment Charge
A fee of $5 will be charged when a customer is delinquent in paying a bill for service, pursuant to Rule 25-30.335(4), F.A.C.
NSF Check Charge
A fee will be charged pursuant to Section 68.065, Florida Statutes, when a customer pays by check and that check is dishonored by the customers banking institution.
Meter Re-read Charge
A fee of $20 (Pasco County) or $15 (Hudson Waterworks) will be charged when there is a re-reading of the meter for a discrepancy in the billing.
New sewer accounts can be opened or transferred by submitting a signed New Customer Application. Submit the form and additional required information using one of the methods below:
- Mail: 10130 Scenic Dr., Port Richey, FL 34668
- In person: 10130 Scenic Dr., Port Richey, FL 34668
We require the following information to be provided with the application:
- Copy of driver’s license, permit or state-issued picture I.D.;
- Copy of closing statement, warranty deed, or lease agreement (include the page with the name of landlord & tenant and the page with the landlord and tenant signatures); and
- A check or money order for $118 ($91 deposit and $27 connection charge).
To arrange to discontinue wastewater service, complete a Close Account Form and submit it using one of the methods below. If you sold the residence, submit a copy of the closing statement along with the form as proof of sale.
- Mail or in person: 10130 Scenic Dr., Port Richey, FL 34668
- Fax: (803) 699-6925