RESIDENTIAL WATER SERVICES
Residential customers are defined as private residences and individually metered apartment units.
|METER SIZES||MONTHLY BASE FACILITY CHARGE|
|5/8” x 3/4"||$14.93|
|CHARGE PER 1,000 GALLONS|
|0 - 3,000 gallons||$7.04|
|Over 3,000 gallons||$7.82|
A fee of $24 ($34 after hours) will be charged for service initiation at a location where service did not exist previously.
A fee of $24 ($34 after hours) will be charged for transfer of service to a new Customer account at a previously served location or reconnection of service subsequent to a Customer requested disconnection.
A fee of $24 ($34 after hours) will be charged prior to reconnection of an existing Customer after disconnection of service for cause according to Rule 25-30.320(2), Florida Administrative Code, including a delinquency in bill payment.
Premises Visit Charge (in Lieu of Disconnection)
A fee of $18 ($27 after hours) will be charged when a service representative visits a premise for the purpose of discontinuing service for nonpayment of a due and collectible bill and does not discontinue service because the Customer makes satisfactory arrangements to pay the bill.
Late Payment Charge
A fee of $5 will be charged when a customer is delinquent in paying a bill for service, pursuant to Rule 25-30.335(4), F.A.C.
NSF Check Charge
A fee will be charged pursuant to Section 68.065, Florida Statutes, when a customer pays by check and that check is dishonored by the customers banking institution.
New water accounts can be opened or transferred by submitting a signed New Customer Application. Submit the form and additional required information using one of the methods below:
- Mail: 10130 Scenic Dr., Port Richey, FL 34668
- In person: 10130 Scenic Dr., Port Richey, FL 34668
We require the following information to be provided with the application:
- Copy of driver’s license, permit or state-issued picture I.D.;
- Copy of closing statement, warranty deed, or lease agreement (include the page with the name of landlord & tenant and the page with the landlord and tenant signatures); and
- A check or money order for $74 ($50 deposit and $24 connection charge).
To arrange to discontinue water service, complete a Close Account Form and submit it using one of the methods below. If you sold the residence, submit a copy of the closing statement along with the form as proof of sale.
- Mail or in person: 10130 Scenic Dr., Port Richey, FL 34668
- Fax: (803) 699-6925